2024 Shortlist

Product Excellence


AI/Automation Security Product Award


Proofpoint Threat Protection

Runecast  Solutions - RunecastAI Knowledge Automation (RAIKA)

Sentinel One Singularity


Backup, Recovery and DLP Award

Assured Data Protection - Managed Backup, Disaster& Cyber Recovery MSP

Bridgeworks - Bridgeworks PORTrockIT

Keepit  -  Keepit Backupand Recovery for Azure AD (Entra ID)

Veeam  - Veeam Data Platform

Zerto - Zerto 10

Cloud Security Award

Aqua - Aqua CNAPP

Cato - Cato SASE Cloud

LogRhythm - LogRhythm Axon

LRQA Nettitude

Sumo Logic - Sumo Logic Cloud SIEM

Email Security Award

Beyond Encryption - Mailock

Egress - Egress Defend

Proofpoint - Proofpoint Threat Protection


Yubico  - YubiKey 5C NFC

Zivver  - Secure Communications

Enterprise Security Solution Award

Blancco Technology Group -  Blancco  Enterprise Security

Cato Networks - Cato SASE Cloud

Communicate Technology - NAZAR X

Illumio - Illumio Zero Trust Segmentation Platform

Salt Communications

Semperis  -  Semperis  Directory Services Protector 4.0

Sumo Logic - Sumo Logic Cloud SIEM

SME Security Solution Award

Bugcrowd - Bugcrowd Security Knowledge Platform

Salt Communications

Sharp UK -Endpoint, Detect & Response

Sharp Eagle Technology

Enterprise Threat Detection Award


LRQA Nettitude

Network Security Award

Communicate Technology - NAZAR X

Illumio - Illumio Zero Trust Segmentation Platform

Ping Identity - Ping Identity Platform

Yubico  - The Yubi Key 5C NFC



Project Excellence



Accenture-Fortify-x-Git Lab Integration

Aldermore Bank, in partnership with Accenture - Project Apollo

HMRC - Data Platform Services Core Engineering Platform

Mphasis - Mphasis StelligentX 3M DSC Code Security Team


Security Innovation of the Year

Audiebant  - Lockdown, Mass Communication Alert System

C2Risk - Unlocking Efficiency and Compliance: A Journey with C2's Privacy Toolkit

CultureAI  - CultureAI  Human Risk Management Platform

Egress - Egress Adaptive Email Security

Goldilock - Draw bridge

ImmuniWeb - Immuni Web Neuron Mobile

KPMG - KPMG Cyber Risk Insights

Searchlight Cyber - Cerberus

Sharp Eagle Technology

Zerto - Zerto 10


Security Project of the Year

C2 Risk - C2 Risk and the Cabinet Office

Davies Group & Illumio - Zero Trust  Segmentation

HM Revenue & Customs- Technical Health Programme

ITRM Ltd - Could You Cope with a Cyber Attack?

Immuniweb - ImmuniWeb AI Platform

Nationwide Building Society in partnership with IBM - Microsoft 365 Implementation

SecureAck - A-Ops Platform

Texaport - Digital Transformation Project for  Wardog Studios

Vodafone,in partnership with Accenture - CCS Security Patching



Organisational Excellence


Managed Security Award

Barrier Networks

Littlefish - Littlefish CyberSecurity Services

LRQA Nettitude

Pentest People

Sharp UK - Cyber Essentials as aService

Six Degrees

Sophos - Sophos, ManagedDetection and Response (MDR)


Security Training Programme of the Year

Chartered Institute of Information Security - CyberEPQ , laying the foundations for a cybersecurity workforce

Daniel and Jacqueline Pike -Dynamic Threat & Risk Assessment: Early Years Education

Edinburgh Napier University – Asecurity Site

ISC2 - One Million Certified in Cybersecurity

National Grid - Security Awareness and Training

Proof point - Security Awareness and Training

Three Two Four, a Node4 Company– Pioneering Cybersecurity Training for Armed Forces Veterans


Security Vendor of the Year






Personal Excellence


Security Rising Star of the Year

Akshay Sekar Chandrasekaran – Intuit

Harshitha Shivakumar - IBM

Julia Studholme - Simply Business

Ruta Baltiejute - ASDA

Shobitha Shivakumar - IBM

Star Kashman - C.A. Goldberg PLLC

Suman Ghosh - BT


Security Team of the Year

Canon - Canon Enterprise Information Security Division

Mphasis UK Limited - Security Architects – Automotive

Nationwide Building Society -Security and Resilience 2023

Nationwide Building Society in partnership with IBM - Nationwide/IBM Security Team



Security Woman of the Year

Annie Miller - NGS UK Ltd

Emma Doyley - TT Electronics

Julia Studholme - Simply Business

Lianne Potter - Asda

Marion Stewart - Red Helix

Michelle Rozier - ITRM Ltd

Rebecca Taylor - Secureworks

Sal Kimmich - Linux Foundation

Sam Hart - Davies Group

Tanya Davis - Lloyds Banking Group


CISO/CSO of the Year

Jon France - ISC2

Mark Lucas - Coalfire

Neil Peacock - NGS UK Ltd

Peter Miles - Broadstone Risks

Sam Hart - Davies Group